Eris bakes: What could be more chaotic than a teenager in the kitchen?











{March 16, 2013}   Birthday pasta

I made homemade pasta on Wednesday! I made frascerelli, a rice like pasta, but since Mama and I had to pay to go to the class and got the recipe because we went to the class I’m not sure if I can post the recipe……but I can post the Alfredo sauce recipe I used!

image

Doesn’t it look yummy?

1/4 cup butter
1 cup heavy cream
1 clove garlic, crushed
1 1/2 cups finely shredded parmesan cheese
1/4 cup parsley

1. Melt butter in a medium saucepan over medium low heat. Add cream and simmer for 5 minutes, then add garlic and cheese and whisk quickly, heating through. Stir in parsley and serve.

I omitted the parsley and it wasn’t cheesy enough for my family’s standards so I added about a 1/4 cup more cheese, which made it really gloopy 😥 so I added about 1-2 tablespoons of milk, which made it perfect. Tada!

image

Sarah demonstrating the deliciousness

pgd says:

It was delicious the next day too!



[…] And a few days ago I made apple raisin cookies. And tonight I’m making frascerelli (Birthday Pasta) […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
