Eris bakes: What could be more chaotic than a teenager in the kitchen?











{November 4, 2012}   Peanut Butter Cookies

I have a bit of a story with these cookies.

It was early this year, I was staying with my grandparents and somehow I got the food mission of the perfect peanut butter cookies.

I scoured the interwebs and found hundreds of recipes. I picked one and tried it…they tasted like oatmeal cookies with peanuts stuck in them. Not what my grandpa wanted.

I scoured again and found these amazing ones from Joythebaker.com!

I made them and he loved them, my grandparent’s neighbors loved them, I made them when I got back to my side of the country and the rest of my family loves them! I’ve written out this recipe so many times I’ve almost got it memorized!

So, I have to share them with the world!

 

NOTE: THIS IS NOT MY RECIPE! ALL CREDIT GOES TO JOY AT JOYTHEBAKER.COM!

 

FLOURLESS PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES OF AWESOMENESS!

1 cup of peanut butter-crunchy is best

1/2 cup of sugar

1/2 cup of brown sugar

1 egg

1 tsp of baking soda

(The steps are sooo easy)

Mix it all together

Roll into balls (I use an iced teaspoon to scoop the dough out of the mixer bowl)

Place on parchment lined pans

Use a fork to make a criss-cross pattern across the top

Bake for 11 minutes

Move to cooling racks

Enjoy with milk!

….

Seriously, you’ll need milk.

Again THIS IS NOT MY RECIPE! ALL CREDIT GOES TO JOY AT JOYTHEBAKER.COM!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
